READ FIRST!! –  It is recommended that you do not place an order from behind your station’s computer firewall. You may be blocked from making a purchase.

Be sure to select a “Quantity” for the number of tickets you wish to purchase, even if it is just one. Click on the [+] symbol for the number of tickets. If you do not select a quantity, you will not able to add the course to your shopping cart. View Screenshot

Loading Courses
This course has passed.

Tickets

The numbers below include tickets for this event already in your cart. Clicking "Get Tickets" will allow you to edit any existing attendee information as well as change ticket quantities.
Tickets are no longer available

NOTE: this class will be delivered over two weekends: March 23 & 24 as well as March 30 & 31, 2019.  From 0800 hours to 1800 hours.

Hours: 40

Designed For:

Fire service emergency response personnel

Description: 

Updated to reflect current California Vehicle Code requirements and the 2009 NPFP 1002 standard for fire apparatus driver/operator professional qualifications.  This course provides the student with information on driver responsibilities, recognized standards, and related laws for fire apparatus.  Topics include:  basic inspections, documentation, maintenance, and troubleshooting fire apparatus, and techniques on driving and positioning fire apparatus.  Each student also has the opportunity to increase his or her driving skills during simulated driving conditions.

Prerequisites:

Fire apparatus driving experience on a public way.  Option 1: signed verification from the Fire Chief.  Option 2: California class B driver’s license, firefighter restricted.  Option 3: California Class A, B, or C drivers license, firefighter endorsed fire fighter 1 training recommended.

Certification

Fire Apparatus Driver/Operator 1

Class Size: 25

Standard

Complete all activities and formative test. Complete all summative tests with a minimum of 80% correct.

Course Details

We will provide you with the class textbook:

Pumping Apparatus Driver/Operator Handbook, 3rd Ed.

Dress is casual, but respectful and uniforms are okay as well.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

REFUND POLICY

To cancel your registration and receive a refund you need to contact ECT 30-calendar days prior to the first day of the class. A $15 refund processing fee will be deducted from the total refund amount ​for each class canceled.

However, if you cancel your registration within 30-calendar days of the first day of class you can carryover your registration towards any class we offer now or in the future.

You will not lose your class registration. Just contact us to cancel and/or to apply your cancelled registration towards another ECT class.

Contact: elite @ elitecommandtraining.com